Dominic A.
Photography


I am Dominic, a photographer based at Cologne, Germany. I shoot portraits of people and animals, urban settings, and natural landscapes. Authentic, emotional, realistic, and with a feel for the right moment.

Deutsch

About me

My love affair with photography began several years ago when I bought my first digital single-lens reflex camera. I have learned mostly by doing, and by participating in joint shoots with experienced photographers. Besides, I have attended classes and seminars and learned from books and other sources.

I enjoy capturing unique moments with my photos, telling little stories, and making things visible that are usually hidden from sight. My main focus is on architecture, landscape, portrait, and animal photography. From an aesthetic point of view, I find long exposures, creative flash photography, and light painting especially appealing.

Projects

2010 – 2014 | Event photography for Contact Impro Cologne

2013 | Corporate portraits for Kleine Republik, Cologne

2014 | Artist portraits for Contact Impro Cologne

2014 | Book cover for Max Planck Institute for the Study of Societies, Cologne

2015 | Calender image for Junge Akademie, Berlin

2015 | Event photography and videography for the Rhineland Regional Council, Cologne

2015 | Advertising photography for University of Cologne

2015 | Exhibition photography for Senckenberg Museum of Natural History, Görlitz

Network

Doing photography together with like-minded fellows is more fun than doing things alone. I am part of the Cologne-based photo collective „Blende K“ and frequently exchange thoughts and experiences with befriended photographers. We take pictures together, help each other with photo shoots, and jointly realize ideas and projects.

Contact

Are you looking for someone to put you into perspective, or do you have a photo idea that needs a creative eye? Do you want exceptional portraits that are as individual as you are?

I am always happy to meet new people and open to offers on exciting projects. Please write me an email or use the contact form below to send me your requests and ideas.

You can also follow me on 500px to stay in touch with me and to learn more about my current projects.

Dominic A.
Fotografie


Ich bin Dominic, Fotograf aus Köln. Ich fotografiere Menschen, Tiere, Stadt- und Naturlandschaften. Authentisch, emotional, lebensnah und mit dem Gefühl für den richtigen Augenblick.

English

Über mich

Mein Interesse an der Fotografie erwachte mit dem Kauf meiner ersten digitalen Spiegelreflexkamera vor einigen Jahren. Seitdem beschäftige ich mich theoretisch und praktisch mit den verschiedenen Spielarten der Fotografie. Meine gestalterischen und technischen Fähigkeiten habe ich überwiegend durch fotografische Praxis, gemeinsame Shootings mit erfahrenen Fotografen, Seminare und die Lektüre von Fachbüchern erworben.

Mir macht es Freude mit meinen Bildern einzigartige Momente festzuhalten, kleine Geschichten zu erzählen und jene Dinge sichtbar zu machen, die uns sonst verborgen bleiben. Mein Hauptinteresse gilt der Architektur-, Landschafts-, Portrait- und Tierfotografie. In ästhetischer Hinsicht sprechen mich Langzeitbelichtungsaufnahmen, die kreative Blitzfotografie sowie die Lichtmalerei besonders an.

Projekte

2010 – 2014 | Veranstaltungsfotografie für Contact Impro Köln

2013 | Portraitshooting für Kleine Republik, Köln

2014 | Portraitshooting für Contact Impro Köln

2014 | Buchtitelbild für das Max-Planck-Institut für Gesellschaftsforschung, Köln

2015 | Kalenderbeitrag für die Junge Akademie, Berlin

2015 | Veranstaltungsfotografie und -videografie für den Landschaftsverband Rheinland, Köln

2015 | Werbefotografie für die Universität zu Köln

2015 | Ausstellungsfotografie für das Senckenberg Museum für Naturkunde, Görlitz

Netzwerk

Wie viel andere Dinge macht auch die Fotografie in der Gruppe mehr Spaß als alleine. Ich bin Mitglied des Kölner Foto-Kollektivs „Blende K“ und tausche mich regelmäßig mit befreundeten Fotografen aus. Wir fotografieren zusammen, greifen uns bei Fotoshootings unter die Arme und setzen gemeinsam Ideen und Projekte um.

Kontakt

Sie suchen jemanden der Sie ins rechte Licht rückt oder haben eine Fotoidee, die einen kreativen Blick erfordert? Sie wollen außergewöhnliche Portraits, die so individuell sind wie Sie selbst?

Ich bin stets daran interessiert, neue Orte und Menschen kennenzulernen und freue mich über Vorschläge für spannende fotografische Projekte. Um mir Ihre Anfragen zukommen zu lassen, können Sie mir eine Email schreiben oder das hier bereitgestellte Kontaktformular verwenden.

Gerne können Sie mir auch auf 500px folgen, um über meine aktuellen Projekte auf dem Laufenden zu bleiben.